DK Mok is a fantasy and science fiction author whose novels include Squid's Grief, Hunt for Valamon and The Other Tree. DK has been shortlisted for seven Aurealis Awards, three Ditmars, and three Washington Science Fiction Association Small Press Awards. DK's debut short story collection, The Heart of the Labyrinth and Other Stories, will be released on March 12, 2024.


Bluesky Button Mastodon Button Instagram Button Twitter Button


  Cover of The Heart of the Labyrinth

Featured Book

The Heart of the Labyrinth and Other Stories

Twelve tales of adventure, wonder and heart from Aurealis Award-shortlisted author DK Mok. These diverse stories of courage and hope celebrate fierce women, curious minds, and unexpected kindness.

More details...


Ebook Pre-Order






Paperback Release

March 12, 2024




Join DK's newsletter to receive updates about new books, projects and collaborations.

You can unsubscribe at any time using the link in the newsletter. DK uses Sendinblue to manage this mailing list, and if you'd like to find out more about their terms of use, click here.




We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which we live and work, the Gadigal people of the Eora Nation. We pay our respects to Elders past, present, and emerging.